History of Miller Park
The property that became Miller Park was originally purchased by William O. “Runt” and Nettie Miller in 1945. Lifelong residents of Weatherford, they had dreams of doing something positive for their community.
An agreement was reached with the City of Weatherford to purchase the Miller property at a reduced cost with the understanding that a portion of it would be used as a park.
Today, Miller Park stands as part of the Miller’s generous and giving legacy for the community to enjoy for many years to come.