May 4 2019 General Election

Update: ​Election Canceled

On Tuesday, February 26, 2019, the City Council adopted Resolution R2019-07 canceling the election. Paul Paschall was the only candidate to file for office. Mr. Paschall will be sworn in on May 14, 2019.



Saturday, May 4, 2019 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Positions To Be Elected/Re-Elected in 2019


Please note: The City of Weatherford contracts with the Parker County Election Administrator to conduct our elections. For information about the Parker County Elections Office, please visit their website.

Main Election Day Site

Parker County Courthouse Annex, Annex Kitchen, 1112 Santa Fe Dr, Weatherford, Texas 

Early Voting

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at the Parker County Election Administrator’s Office, Parker County Courthouse Annex, 1112 Santa Fe Drive, Weatherford, Texas, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. beginning on April 22, 2019 and ending April 30, 2019.

Branch Early Voting Sites

  • Springtown Municipal Court Annex, City Council Meeting Room, 200 N Main St, Springtown, Texas 76082
  • Peaster Rock Gym (located between the Peaster ISD Administration Building and the Peaster Junior High)
  • Willow Park Municipal Building, City Council Meeting Room, 516 Ranch House Rd, Weatherford, Texas 76087
  • Aledo ISD Admin Building, Meeting Room, 1008 Bailey Ranch Rd, Aledo, Texas 76008
  • Azle Masonic Lodge, Meeting Room, 257 W Main St, Azle, Texas 76020

Hours of Early Voting

Monday, April 22, 2019 from 8:00am-5:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 from 7:00am-7:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 from 8:00am-5:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 from 7:00am-7:00pm
Friday, April 26, 2019 from 8:00am-5:00pm
Saturday CLOSED
Monday, April 29, 2019 from 8:00am-5:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 from 8:00am-5:00pm

Candidates to be Listed on the Ballot

The filing period is January 16, 2019 to February 15, 2019. As soon as possible after applications are received, the candidate's name will be listed in this section. Once the drawing for places on the ballot has occurred, the candidate's names will be listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot.

Candidates: Paul Paschall